Deleting a custom role

NOTE: You cannot delete a default role.

Before deleting a custom role, you must remove all users from the role and either assign them a new role or remove them from the organization.

To delete a role

  1. In the left side navigation panel, click Settings, expand Access control and select Roles.
  2. In the Roles list, click on the Action menu for a role and select Delete.
  3. In the confirmation window, click Delete.

You are returned to the Roles page.